A Pro-Life Video, with a nod to MLK

March 10, 2009

While I don’t want my blog to focus solely on two issues (you probably know which two, based on recent posts anyway), I still wanted to share this:

A similar video (a different version of the above) is available here.

Additionally, for the “pro-choice” out there, I double-dog dare ya to check out the pictures available on this website (this is not a direct link to pictures; if you click it, you will not see images until you click on another link at the website, so you can go to the site without facing the atrocities immediately).  Note that the most impactful images on that page are at the bottom–and theseare even worse.

These pictures do not, in themselves, make the argument against abortion.  If abortion looked cleaner, it would be just as immoral.  Even so, I challenge any pro-choice person out there to view each of these images and then make the case for abortion in the comments to this post.  Not to say it can’t be done…I’m just curious if it will happen.

I don’t post links to pictures that are difficult to look at with the intention of grossing people out, or offending anyone.  I do it in the same spirit that Martin Luther King, Jr. said the following:

We merely bring to the surface the hidden tension that is already alive. We bring it out in the open, where it can be seen and dealt with. Like a boil that can never be cured so long as it is covered up but must be opened with all its ugliness to the natural medicines of air and light, injustice must be exposed, with all the tension its exposure creates, to the light of human conscience and the air of national opinion before it can be cured.

2 Responses to “A Pro-Life Video, with a nod to MLK”

  1. thenaturallawyer Says:

    Still waiting for a pro-choice person to answer the bell…

  2. Sara Says:

    You already know I am not pro-choice, but I looked at some of the photos. What gets me is that the later those abortions are done, the more I see myself in the babies that were killed, because that’s how old I was when I was born. I was 28 weeks, I think. These children could certainly have lived. Thanks for posting these, disturbing as they are to view.


Leave a Reply

